Select Page

Thaw – Freedom from Frozen Feelings


Amazon Paperback Version

SKU: TIB01 Category: Tags: ,

Product Description

Thaw – Freedom from Frozen Feelings

THAW – Freedom from Frozen Feelings is a book about the emotional wounds of abandonment, shame, and contempt created by growing up in a less-than-nurturing family. If you experience abandonment issues, emotional flooding, toxic shame, a pattern of dysfunctional relationships, or you help people who do, THAW – Freedom from Frozen Feelings is a “must have.”

Growing up in a less-than-nurtuing family has consequences that persist into adulthood and frequently wreak havoc in our most intimate relationships. Abandonment issues, toxic shame, and/or angry outbursts can be triggered at anytime. When the emotions subside, the logical part of us is usually at a loss to explain why these “triggers” occur, feeding the shame associated with unmet needs from childhood. Thaw – Freedom from Frozen Feelings has been praised by hundreds of readers as a book that lays out a precise map for tracing these emotional themes and abandonment issues back to their roots. Awareness is 60% of change – action is the other 40%. Take action today; read this book and identify the origins of your relationship problems.

THAW – Freedom from Frozen Feelings outlines the wounding process experienced by those who were raised in a less-than-nurturing family; how those emotional wounds show up in various personal and interpersonal problems in adulthood. An innovative, easy to understand, integrated model of addiction, codependency, enabling relationships, Adult/Child Syndrome and other manifestations of emotional abandonment is presented. Moderate to severe cases of abandonment comes from situations in which the child does not fully or consistently get their emotional dependency needs met such as when the child lives in a shame-based family system. In such families the children get messages of disapproval through constant criticism rather than messages of approval and warmth. A shame-based family system is characterized by the parent’s use of shame to provide direction.

Other Books in the Thawing the Iceberg Series:

The Thawing the Iceberg Series was launched in October 2011 with the release of Don’s first book, Thaw – Freedom from Frozen Feelings which became an ongoing bestseller on two weeks later. Thaw is the main book in the series while the other three branch off into specialized directions according to the goals of the reader. The three follow-ups to Thaw are primarily interactive workbooks that help the reader learn about and deal with their specific issues. Thawing Childhood abandonment Issues also has over 60 audios that are part of the program in the book.

Get Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues eBook & Audio Programs

Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues Audio Box***All products are copyright protected and made available for personal use only***